Participating Municipalities

The Heart of the Civil War Heritage Area covers portions of Carroll, Frederick, and Washington Counties, including the following municipalities. To view a GIS map of the Heritage Area boundaries, click here (HCWHA boundaries marked in purple); a PDF version is available here. To qualify for MHAA Project Grant or HCWHA’s Mini-Grant funding, programs must take place within these boundaries.

Carroll County

Frederick County

Washington County